Get snapping

Get snapping, get creative and post regularly. Your snaps start disappearing at the 24-hour mark, and they’re gone forever, so you want to make a habit of posting a few times each day. This keeps the content fresh for your audience.


Mix up your content:
You’ve got two ways to post: pictures and video. Beyond that, there are a lot of filters and overlays that you can play with, along with text and drawing. Even the face filters give you an opportunity to be unique and do something different.


Activate additional services:
The special text feature allows you to overlay large text and emoji 😀 on your snaps. After you activate this, the letter “T” will appear next to the pencil in the upper right-hand corner of your screen of your snap draft. Tap on the “T” and type letters or emoji. These characters will become magnified.

You can also activate the replay feature, which lets you replay one snap that was sent to you in the last 24 hours. You can only use replay once every 24 hours, and it will only allow you to replay the snap you last viewed. All users have access to the replay feature.


Draw on your snaps:
You can draw on your snaps with the pencil tool ✏️, which is located at the top-right corner. To pick a colour, simply adjust the slider. Then, use your finger to draw on the snap.


Add a filter:
Want to add different filters, the time, your speed, or location to your snap? Swipe your finger left or right to preview each filter (Make sure you’ve enabled the filter feature in your setting).


Choose a time limit:
You can choose how long you want your recipient to view your snap for — up to 10 seconds. To adjust the time limit, tap the stopwatch icon ⏱ at the bottom-left corner.


Add snaps to your story:
Like a snap, stories can be photos and videos. You can post a story to your feed, which can be seen by you and your friends. Stories show everyone what you have been up to all day. 🏑🏋️They exist for 24 hours and can be replayed as many times as you want.


Have conversations:
You can also have real-time conversations. To start a chat, visit your Snapchat inbox and swipe right on a friend’s name. To attach a photo or video, tap the yellow camera button.

However, once you leave the chat screen, all messages between you and your friend will be erased. If you want to save your message, you can take a screenshot or tap the conversation to save it. When you tap on the messages, the font will change and will be highlighted in grey, which means that you have saved the conversation.


Live video:
If you and your friend are both in the chat at the same time, the camera button 📹 will turn blue. To start a live video chat, you and your friend just hold your fingers down on the camera button at the same time.

Get snapping | FIH Social Media Guidines